More tutu fun!

Last week, I share a tutu-orial I created for May Arts on how to create a simple tutu from tulle.  Today, as part of Kraftin’ Kimmie’s Wonderful Wednesday challenge, I thought I would share a couple more projects I created inspired by ballerinas!

 

Tutu-card-angledThis little card was created with the Lil’ Athletes set from Kraftin’ Kimmie.  This cutie is so much fun to colour, and I have seen all sorts of fun techniques with her tutu, including a layer of tulle on top!  I decided to colour her up with Copics and then top her off with some layered silk and sequined ribbon from May Arts!  The sentiment is hand lettered, and you can check out a tutorial for that process that I posted last week as well (it was a busy week)!

Tutu-card-closeupSo, let’s talk about the KKS challenge.  As always, the theme is ANYTHING GOES so break out your Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps and get krafty!! Your submission can be any theme, any style, any design and it can be a card, a scrapbook page, an altered item….you name it!! It must be a NEW creation and you can enter on this post until July 29th. At the end of the month, one winner will be chosen from all the submissions that month and will receive a $20 gift code to the KKS shop  So if there are four Wednesdays, you have FOUR chances to WIN!

Before I sign off, I will leave you with a couple of other pictures of ballerina inspired projects, just because I love ballerinas!  Have an awesome day and thanks for stopping by!

Popcorn-single

 

Popcorn-triple

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tutu-card-dimensionProducts featured:

Leave a comment