Let the good times roll!

Good morning everyone!  It’s a sunny day here in Calgary, and that means that a day in the beach is in order – what do you think?

Car-front

Okay, now the truth is that I do not have a cool car like this to get me there, but if I did, it would be the perfect beach-mobile!  Created by artist Paola Jofre from My Whimsical Little World called Beach Wagon, this car has got it “goin’ on”.

I coloured the image, which includes both the car and background graphics with Copics to match some Fancy Pants paper I found in my crafty stash, with some hand lettering on the sentiment in the background. And just to make the card even more fun, I decided to add another image on the inside, simply because it was a perfect match!

Trailer-inside

Now, if you happen to be more of a camper than a beach dude or babe, Paola has something for you too!  Called Happy Camper, this digi is perfect for the masculine cards you might be cooking up, or even some fun summer farewell cards too!

Trailer-single

Well, that`s it for me today!  Make sure you check out Anna’s post for a great art jounral page with this stamp, and then head on over to the My Whimsical Little World blog for more information!  Word has it that Paola has created a tutorial on using digital papers!

Thanks for stopping by today!

Trailer-angled

 

2 thoughts on “Let the good times roll!

Leave a Reply

