Make Your Own Sunshine!

Recently, DCWV sent me a new stack called Blossom Couture available now at Hobby Lobby.  If you have ever had a chance to stop by my blog, you will know that I use a lot of bold and bright colours when I am crafting.  But this new soft, crisp, clean stack has me wanting to do away with the pinks and purples and embrace cream, teal, green, grey and white full time!  Let me tell you – this stack is a beauty!

BC-layout-full

For this layout, featuring my youngest daughter with her toothy grin (and complete with one of those new walker head bruises),  I decided to showcase one of the pretty journaling tags available in the stack as a title for the layout.  I really love these tags for both the graphics and the well placed embossing that takes each of them from flat to fabulous!

BC-layout-tag BC-embossing-example-2 BC-embossing-example-1

 

On top of all the embossing, you will also find all sorts of great patterns, blossoms, and a touch of foiling on elements like a great page filled with alphas. And this stack, with its neutral colours, is perfectly complimented with some of DCWV’s specialty material stacks like the Printed Corrugated cardstock.

BC-layout-letter

Finally, I wanted to share with you one of my favourite parts of this new stack – a page that includes a couple of beautiful cards that you can cut out, fold and use just as they are!

BC-card-example

It’s hard for me to give away anything but a homemade cards now, but I have to admit that sometimes I find myself pulling one together at the last minute.  This is a great combination of quick and homemade.  While the designs are pretty enough on their own, you can also embellish them a bit with products like DCWV adhesive pearls  or even a bit of ribbon and you are set to go.  Add one of the cute tags from the same page on the inside of the card, and no one will know that it took you less than 5 minutes to pull it together.

BC-cards-inside BC-cards-front

 

Well, that’s it for me today!  I am off to finish another layout that I started with this stack.  Thanks for stopping by today!

Leave a Reply

