Getting caught up…

It seems that as the months pass, I not only look in wonder as my kids grow up so fast, but I also wonder how it possible to be this far behind in my scrapbooking when the girls as still so little!  🙂   So, this month, I am at least going to try to get caught up with Christmas layouts – starting today!

Paper-Princess-FullThese were some pictures of my youngest two years ago!  She was so intent on ripping every piece of wrapping paper into the smallest bits she could.  Even with everything else going on, she was totally focused on this task!  And she was good at it too!

This 12×12 layout was one I created with Doodlebug‘s Home for the Holidays collection.  You know I love Doodlebug – the bold, bright colours and clean, crisp patterns are so easy to work with.  All the shapes were either cut with a paper cutter or with my trusty scissors.  There are a lot of fun shapes to fussy cut in the paper line, so I was in heaven as I cut out those snowflakes.  And the holly at the top was just drawn freehand and cut out –  with a few super cute Doodlebug Mini Pearls for a fun pop!

Oh, and it really wouldn’t be a finished ScrappyCanuck layout without a little hidden something!  🙂 Take a look:

Paper-Princess-openOne of the photos lifts up to reveal some hidden journaling!  I love this technique because it is easy to create (if you ca fold a card, you can handle this too), and it leave a little something hidden for the girls to find when they get older – something for their eyes only (well, and all of yours! ;))

Well, that’sit for me today! Thanks for stopping by!

Paper-Princess-dimension

3 thoughts on “Getting caught up…

  1. Pingback: Baking with Oma | SCRaPPY CaNuCK STuDioS

Leave a comment