Baking with Oma

Remember last week I told you that I really need to get caught up on my Christmas scrapbooking?  Well, I am still working on it, so I have another project to show you today!

Baking-layout-full

Baking layout-embellishment-2This 12×12 layout was created with a stack called “Christmas Memories” from DCWV – kind of appropriate, don’t you think? The pictures were all from Christmas baking last year with my mom (the girls’ Oma), and I was inspired by one of the pieces of patterned paper in the stack that looks like a bunch of receipes stacked one on top of the other.  I couldn’t narrow down my photo choices (what else is new), so I decided to create a pocket by fussy cutting one of the recipe card shapes from the paper, and then simply sealing it up on the sides and at the bottom.

The tag that is also inside the pocket will eventually hold the recipe for the cookies that my mom was making with the girls that day.  I haven’t written it out yet because I am hoping maybe my mom will write it out so it can be in her handwriting too!

Baking layout-embellishment-1

 

There is a great set of numbers in this stack too, and although they would be perfect for a Christmas Countdown layout or project, I also thought it would be fun to use it for my page title – 3 Dozen.  I simply cut out the number and then added a few small adhesive pearls and adhered it with foam squares for a bit more dimension.

Well, that’s it for me!  I am actually going to go and see if I can get a few more pages finished off before the little gals wake up.  Thanks for stopping by!

Baking-layout-photos

 

3 thoughts on “Baking with Oma

  1. What an INSPIRING layout, Karen!!! Something that you and your girls will treasure for years to come. And will be even more so, when you have the handwritten recipe by your mom…there’s something special, a connection or link of sorts, when you have physical reminders of loved ones. Handwritten items are one of those special connections. Once again, thanks for sharing and for the inspiration!!!

Leave a Reply

