November KKS Kard Kit fun!

November Kard Kit I am so excited to share this post with you today!  Last month, Kimmie from Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps asked if I would be interested in playing with the November Kard Kit, which happens to feature great paper from Bo Bunny’s Love Letters collection, great Bazzill cardstock and more!  Well, that was not a hard decision, and while I shared one of the designs back during our release, I have 6 more to show you today.

 That’s right  – 7 projects in total  completed with product from this kit, and lots still left over too!  So, hold onto your hats – here we go!

Cloud-full

This first little card was one I featured a couple of weeks ago for the November release.  It features a cute stamp from the Love is in the Air stamp set.  I love the little heart shaped trinket on this cute card!

Pig-full

This is one of my favourites!  It also features a stamp from the  Love is in the Air stamp set, and I think it coordinates perfectly with the BoBunny stamp themed patterned paper.

Annie-KK

Okay, I know I said the last one was a favourite, but the combination of Hannah Hearts and that cute heart-shaped doily is so awesome!  If you are a Copic user, Hannah’s clothing and hearts were coloured with combinations of BG11, BG 13, BG15, BG18, R20, RV23, R81, R83, R89.  I also used some of the cool greys for the skirt. In fact, these were the colours I used on most of the images for these projects!
Criss-Cross-KK-closed Criss-Cross-KK-open

Before this release, I had never made a criss-cross card before!  I loved them so much, I made two (see the other one here)!  This one features an adorable stamp from the Sending All My Love set and Candy Hearts.  I think this would make a fantastic anniversary card too!

Lulu-heart-full

Lulu from Sending All My Love is hanging out on this side-stepped card. I actually modified one of the 6X6 black card bases that comes in this kit to create the card base.  If that seems a little to much to take on, you could always fold the base out of another piece of cardstock, and then you would have one more black card base for another project.  Hmmm – why didn’t I think of that sooner?? 😉
Owls-KK

This darling stamp is called Owl Love.  These two are the perfect size to pair with the heart-shaped doily, which also happens to fit perfectly on the 6X6 black card base.  You could also colour the owls up in more traditional colours, but I love how they corrdinate with this paper. 
Mini-postit-openLast, but not least, after I finsihed my cards, I was looking for one more project to create with the bits and pieces I hd left from my kit.  So I decided to team up the Candy Hearts stamps with some mini sticky notes for some cute little girls to give away on Valentine’s Day.  I happen to love stationary A LOT, so any chance to play with sticky notes and such is fun, fun, FUN!

Well, that’s it for me!  Thanks for hanging in there with me for all these projects, and I hope there is some inspiration in there for you!  If nothing else, it’s a great way to see how similar papers and colours can be used in all sort of ways!  Oh, and make sure you pop by Kraftin’ Kimmie to see all the details on this great kit and all these new stamps!  I know you’ll love it as much as I do!

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

