As promised – an ornament for the book lovers in your life!

A few glass beads, some paper flowers and one more can get scratched off the list!

Last week, I mentioned that I have been on a quest to make Christmas ornaments for family members.  Well, I’m not done yet, but I do have one more to scratch off the list, so I thought I would share it with you!

This little one was also inspired by the bulb I saw on a couple of weeks ago.  This one was even easier!  I simply purchased a few glass beads (because, believe it or not, we didn’t have any around the house) and cut out a few pages from an old book to make flowers (click here for a tutorial for making these flowers).  Under some of the glass beads, I included a letter to spell “Christmas joy”, and I love the magnifying effect the glass beads give to the letters.

The ornament was really easy – but I do want to mention that you are going to need a pretty strong tree to handle this little guy – with all the glass beads on it, it weighs a tonne!  But up against a Christmas light, I think this one will be a sparkly delight!

3 thoughts on “As promised – an ornament for the book lovers in your life!

  1. This is perfect for my DD! BTW, I LOVE that your posts show up in my email box. I never miss one b/c of that little feature.

Leave a comment