You put the “Specs” in Special!

Specs-angled

Blog-hopIt’s spring blog hop time at Chi Chi Memories! All the designers have created awesome projects using the newest release, and you won’t believe how cute these images are! I decided to work with a stamp that is close to my heart – Cute in Glasses.  As the mom of a four year old who has worn glasses since she was two, I am always on the look out for images of cute little gals in specs doing their “thing” – you know, not the nerd stereo-type, just regular fun.  This cutie fits the bill perfectly and I can’t wait to share her with my daughter!

This image was coloured with Copics to match this cute piece of Doodlebug paper that I found in my scraps.  I actually had a version of this card all done up, but I wasn’t happy with the colours, so it didn’t make the cut!  I’m glad I decided to try again – this card makes me smile!

Specs-closeupOkay, back to the hop details – If you have arrived at my page from Jessie’s blog, then you are in the right place. If not, please head back to the first stop on our hop – Chi Chi Memories and start there!  It’s worth the effort because we have some fun prizes for you!  To be eligible to win you will need to join CCM’s blog/FB page and then you need to visit each blog and leave a comment. So – hop to it – you have one week to participate! There will be two winners who will receive 2 single DIGIs and a 50% off coupon for the online store good for one purchase.

Specs-front

Now, it’s off to Lynda’s blog for you!

 

10 thoughts on “You put the “Specs” in Special!

  1. Oh my Karen, this is just lovely (as always). What a sweet image and sentiment…it sure did make me smile. I love the bright colours you used and I do so love the design of your card too. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me. On to the next stop on the blog hop…

Leave a comment