Thanks bunches!

I have been up to my eyeballs lately in LTCPs – a new acronym I have some up with for long term crafting projects….you know, the kind that call on all the patience you can muster as you wait for things to dry, and more moments in the day or week when you can actually get back to them!

Photo from "whatever: you knew I was going to make one"

I have to admit that I usually like to sit down and get a project finished from beginning to end, so the little card I am sharing with you today is a nice nice break from all the LTCPs! And it’s one that you could recreate easily as well!

For this round of the Paper Smooches Sparks challenge, a fun photo was shared that actually reminded me of another image I have seen a lot on Pinterest.  The fun canvas actually shows off some melted crayons, and it seems to have launched a whole series of melted crayon art.  In fact, it actually inspired me to use crayons in a project that I have coming up – but more on that later (like next Tuesday later).

So today, I thought I would work with the bright colours and “dripping effect” to create a bright and fun thank-you card with my “thanks bunches” stamp from the Paper Smooches Vegtastic set.

Can you guess which paper I might have used? Echo Park of course (Summer Days)!

So, get out your paper scraps and “melt some crayons”!  You won’t even need a heating tool!

Oh, and since the DYSU Challenge is also a rainbow of colors, consider joining that challenge too!  See you all soon!

DYSU Challenge #52 Rainbow of Colors

10 thoughts on “Thanks bunches!

Leave a comment