Happy Easter!

Every Easter, I find myself on a crafty mission to create treat containers.  And even if we are stuck inside and cannot meet with friends and family, I say that it is still a GREAT TIME to enjoy treats!

So if you are feeling crafty today, here’s little container that you can make to add a little festivities to…well, your festivities!  I thought I would share the sketch I created for these easy milk carton-inspired boxes using a piece of textured cardstock cut to 11.5″ x 5.75″(you can get 2 out of every 12 x12 sheet).

One you do all your cutting and scoring, it will look like this:

Note: when I created these initially, the top part of my carton was wider than I decided to keep it so the top flap in this picture are wider than your will be.  Follow the sketch as your guide for the measurement.  

I love the size of these because they are big enough to hold my favourite chocolate egg treats as well as some of the mini ones too!

I embellished them with the Easter Parade paper from Doodlebug matted on white paper and then topped them off with some Doodlebug Sprinkles.

The tops were trimmed with a flower I created with Petite Prints , a mini doily and mini clothes pin.  I then grabbed my Hoppy Easter stamp set for a sentiment and my new set Occasions – Holidays for the sweet little bunny and these were all done!

And while these would make a great addition to an Easter hunt, I think they would also be great as favours on your Easter table.  Or perhaps send a few off to those you love because it certainly true that we could all use a little chocolate and Doodlebug sunshine right now, don’t you agree?

Look, if you are anything like me, you don’t need an excuse to indulge every once and awhile!  But a little work of advice – buy the big bag of chocolately treats to fill up these beauties when you make them because you deserve a treat too!

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment