And we’re back!

hearts-angled

Good morning everyone!  I an so excited to share this post with you today!  Many of you know that I have been working with Tiddly Inks for a number of years now!  So you might have been wondering where all my happy Tiddly posts have gone to.  Well, the team was given a bit of a vacation – a break from challenges and posts so we could rejuvenate.  Well, we’ve done just that and we are back today with our first challenge post of 2017 – LOVE!  

Now, I know there are some of you who are not fans of the “holiday” coming up next week.  No worries, I totally get it!  However, remember that this themes isn;t about said holiday…it’s just about love!  So maybe you are going to use something you love as inspiration (chocolate comes to mind) or maybe a favourite Tiddly Inks digi that you love, of maybe a colour scheme that you love.  Whatever the case might be, this challenge is all about love so let it inspire your creation!

hearts-closeupI decided to use Wryn – Happy Heart for my card today!  Why?  Well, because I love her of course!  I coloured her up with my Copics to match some of my favourite Doodlebug paper (have I ever told you that I have my Copics organized to match my Doodlebug paper?) and then just used my trusty scissors for a bit of fussy cutting.  I topped the card of with a bit of doodling and a pretty bow and I was all set.
hearts-front

Now, I have to admit that this does happen to be a Valentine for one of my little monkeys, but remember that your entry into the challenge does not have to be!  So get out your colouring tools and join us this month (oh, did I mention that we are going to give you longer to participate in the challenges now…visit the blog for more details)!

Thanks for stopping by – I sure LOVE it when you do! 🙂

3 thoughts on “And we’re back!

Leave a Reply

