Sooooo…I thought I was finished….

…but as I started filling in Christmas cards, I realized that while i had enough for all the cards I send, I forgot to take into account the ones I give away at work.  So, it was back to the crafty table this morning (life is tough)!

snowman-2

I decided to work with some digi’s from Whimsie Doodles that I haven’t for a bit. If I remember correctly, I think I used this one for some hot chocolate gift tags a couple of years ago…I might just have to tuck a pouch inside this one too! I cloured the image up with my trusty Copics to match the cute Sugarplums collection from Doodlebug (I am down to my last scraps from this collection…sigh).

penelope-2

And then I decided to add a little Christmas twist to a digi called Penelope.  This dig hold a special place in my heart… both of my daughters wear glasses and this was one of the first images I found that was a character with glasses that wasn’t “nerd” themed (and sadly still one of the few that I have).  I am thinking that I might hang on to this card for my oldest…although I guess that means I will have to make even more cards!

Anyway, I hope that you aren’t still Christmas card making!  But if you are – Whimsie Doodles does have a challenge on right now (and you don’t even have to use a Whimsie Doodles stamp – although, why wouldn’t you?!  They are cute, cute, cute)!

Thanks for stopping by!

snowman

One thought on “Sooooo…I thought I was finished….

Leave a Reply

