Frosty Feeling!

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!  The frosty mornings have started, the neighborhood is filled with lights and most importantly, my birthday has passed.  So now, it’s time to get ready for my favourite time of the year…
warm-wishes-full
…which includes pounding out some Christmas cards! Tiddly Inks Challenge Blog got me started this week!  The theme is Frosty Feeling, so think luscious ice, snow, wintery images, Icy cold colour themes, such a blue and silver….
warm-wishesfrontWhenever I think of “frosty”, one of my favourite Tiddly Inks images comes to mind –  Cocoa Wishes!  I love this cute image of the character Wryn.  I coloured her up to match some Christmas themed Doodlebug paper I have been working with lately called Sugarplums – it’s bright and cute and filled with the fun colours you know I like to use!  So while this card doesn’t really scream “Christmas”, I think it’s a cute change on the traditional colours!
So, I think I have another 12 or so cards to make!  I have to admit that I am usually a last minute Christmas card sender…what do you think?  Can I break with tradition this year and have them all on the way by December 10th?  Care to make a wager?
Thanks for stopping by!
warm-wishes-angled
Leave a Reply

