Doodlebug fun

Well, the time has come to get caught up on Christmas scrapbooking!  Why?  Well, because I am about 6 years behind…yup, for some reason Christmas is the one season that I have gotten really far behind on.  The funny part is that I love Christmas – it’s my favourite time of the year.  Maybe it’s the pressure I put on myself to get those pages “just right” that has me put the off!  But no more – I am catching up (well, I am getting at least one year done before another one creeps up)! 😉

yummy-full

It’a a good thing I have some fun Doodlebug paper on hand (yup – it’s been patiently waiting for me to get to it)!  This one is called Sugarplums, and it is perfect for my cute sugarplums!  One of our favourite traditions is baking Christmas cookies…well, actually decorating Christmas cookies…with SPRINKLES!!!  It’s hard to see in the picture on the layout, but that little monkey of mine is pouring on the sprinkles!  Yum?!

yummy-closeup-2Anyway, the fun colour combinations and patterns in this stack is really playful, and it was easy to pull this one together.  The collection has one page that is filled with these mini tags which happen to be perfect for journaling or other messages like the one I added with my trusty Sakura pen and embellished with a bit of May Arts ribbon.  These would be really cute on cards as well!

yummy-closeup-1But I have to admit that my favourite part of this layout is actually this one little sticker from the sticker sheet in the collection!  I mean, come on…how cute is that?  I need to get another sticker sheet for my gingerbread layouts too!

Okay, enough typing…I have a full collection of paper out on the kitchen table for more layouts!  My goal this weekend is 6 layouts!  Think I can do it?

Thanks for stopping by!

yummy-closeup-3

Leave a Reply

