Owl always love you!

oct-14-front

I am not sure what it is about being a mom, but I have to admit that it has brought out the “sappy” in me.  While I have always been a sucker for “cute”, what used to be simple smiles have turned into full out “ahhhhhhhh”s with copious amounts of sharing of these cute things on Facebook.  I am going to chalk it up to better appreciating the finer things in life in my old age!

oct-14-cuThis stamp was one of those things that elicited a full out “ahhhhhh” the first time I saw it.  Drawn by my friend Christy at Tiddly Inks, Owl Always Love You is a favourite of mine.  One of the things that I love about this card is the simplicity!  While it is true that my card making is not heavy on product at the best of time (I tend to go for a few layers of paper, and bow and some bling), this card is even simpler!  One layer of Doodlebug paper on a card base and I was done.  I think it works because of the amazing detail in the stamp – all attention is on those cute characters.  Although, how cute would this one be fussy cute and placed in from of a shaker!  Hmmm…I better go get some homework/housework done so I have some crafty time!

That’s it for me today – thanks for stopping by!

oct-14-angled

Leave a Reply

