It’s fall!

Well, it is definitely fall here in Calgary.  Watching the news this morning, the dreaded “s” word was even mentioned (that would be “snow” for those of you who live in warmer climates)! While I do love the summer, I have to admit that I really do enjoy this time of year as well – beautiful colours and more excuses to stay inside and craft!  But don’t tell anyone!

So, today’s challenge over at the Tiddly Inks challenge blog is timely indeed!  Can you guess:

oct-4-front It’s Fall y’all!  Now truth be told – fall colours are not my usual “go to”, but I think I may need to change my mind because I am loving this challenge!  I used some doodlebug paper as an inspiration for my colours and chose a few that I don;t think would be typical fall colours for Wryn – purple and teal.  But combined with the rich orange and the the pops of green, this card reminds me of anything pumpkin spice and everything nice!

oct-4-cu

And the best part about this little Wryn image is that although she is called “Wryn in the Fall”, colour her up with some green and red and she would make the cutest Wryn in the Winter too!  Hmmm…that gives me an idea…

In the meantime, go check out all the inspiration cards on the blog – they are all pumpkin spicey nicey!  And then get out your own colouring tools of choice and join us for the challenge!  Remember that we choose one winner per challenge who will receive a $10 gift card to use in the store.

Thanks for stopping by, and have a great week everyone!

oct-4-angled

One thought on “It’s fall!

Leave a Reply

