Not my colours?

Sept-16-front

Sometimes I think I have a split colour personality.  I love to use bright and bold colourswhen I am crafting, but every time I step out of my comfort zone and try something a bit more neutral, I think “Why don’t I do this more often?”  Sept-16-cu

This is a cute little image from a Tiddly Inks set called Mini and Many friends. It is one of four images in the set, and when the two characters and flowers are left as placed by artist Christy, there is a perfect spot in the middle for some hand lettering.

Sept-16-angled

I did add a bit of silk ribbon to the card to soften the look a bit. I love silk ribbon because even when tied, it lays down flat.  It’s a perfect addition to cards that need to go in the mail because it doesn’t create a lot of bulk!

So what do you think?  Should I go back to the bright and the bold?

Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Not my colours?

Leave a Reply

