Back to School bookmark

I know many kids have gone back to school already, but here in Calgary, we are looking towards next week with eager hearts!  Actually, today’s project is a bit funny to me.  While a bookmark screams “back to school”, the reality is that I do way more reading when school is out than I do when the school year is plugging along (unless you count professional reading which just isn’t quite as fun to celebrate with a cute bookmark.  But it is challenge time at Tiddly Inks, and the challenge is Back to School, and bookmarks still DO scream back to school, so here we go!

August-23-front

I actually came across this image in the Tiddly Inks store one time totally by accident, and it has become one of my favourites for teacher gifts and cards.  Simply called “teacher”, it is easy to colour and oh so cute!  I teamed her up with some Doodlebug “Back to School” paper (because it is a back to school challenge after all) and then created a fun tassel with twine (I really need to do a tutorial on these).  August-23-cu

I’m not sure if I am keeping this one for myself or giving her away, but since I still have a week before I need to put on my work pants again, I have time!

Make sure to check out all the other great inspiration projects up on the blog today and consider joining the challenge. Celebrate sending the kids back, or scrap those back to school photos!  Whatever you choose, include a TI image and you are all set.  In the meantime, I am gong to go and put my feet back up and have another coffee.  One week…

Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Back to School bookmark

Leave a Reply

