Underwater fun! Peanut Butter and Jellyfish

Aug-19-front

Ummm – this has to be about the cutest jelly fish I have ever seen.  And of course, what does a Jelly Fish like to eat? Peanut butter! Yup that’s right – this darling image from Tiddly Inks features the cutest little jelly fish holding a jar of peanut butter that you ever have seen!  

Aug-19-cuAs usual, I used my Copics to colour this image – using my BG11/BG13/BG15 cmbination as the base.  I actually use this combination more often to outline images, so this was a fun challenge for me.  I added in a bit of the lilac colour (BV000/BV01/BV02) over top to give that illusion of transparency while still keeping the colours really saturated.  if you like colouring hair on other stamps, you will love tackling the appendages on this cutie too!

I teamed up the image with a pretty set of paper from Doodlebug called Sugar Shoppe.  I used this paper as an inspiration for my oldest daughter’s birthday this summer so I will have more to show you with this one soon.  It’s a great combination of colours (as Doodlebug does so well) and pretty patterns.  At the same time, it is very versatile – not sure it was meant to be used for an underwater themed project, but I think it works great!

Well, that’s it for me today!  Have a great Friday and thanks for stopping by!

 

Aug-19-angled

One thought on “Underwater fun! Peanut Butter and Jellyfish

Leave a Reply

