Under the Sea Challenge at TI

August-9-front

If you have ever seen any of the cards here at SCS, you may have noticed that I love, love, love to add hand lettering to stamps.  I haven’t always loved to do it, but in the last year or so after finding the right pens (I love my Sakura pens), at least half of my cards have received a hand written message.  I find that it sometimes fills up empty spaces that make things feel imbalanced.  And sometimes, it just because I have an idea for sentiment that isn’t included in the stamp.

August-9-cuSo when Christy released this image in the Tiddly Inks store, I almost squealed with delight.  Not only was this Octopus and her two little ones a great connection to me (I have two little ones myself), but the heart was screaming out to me for some hand lettering.  The best part was when I actually emailed Christy about my excitement…she said that she thought of me when she was drawing it!  So today, I cannot tell you how excited I am to share Octopi My Heart, complete with a and lettered sentiment to match the stamp (because how cute is that sentiment?!)

After a week off at TI, we are back with a challenge.  Does this card give you any hints?  The theme is “Under the Sea”, and there are more that one billion TI stamps that would fit into this one (okay, one billion might be a bit of an exaggeration, but between underwater creatures, mermaids and Wryn and friends enjoying beach time there are no shortage of images to use).  Remember that any type of creation goes – as long as it includes a TI image. I can’t wait to see what you create!

Oh, and if you can think of any other great sentiments, include them in the comments below because this little stamp is going to be getting a lot of use!  Thanks for stopping by!

August-9-angled

3 thoughts on “Under the Sea Challenge at TI

  1. Aw, that’s wonderful that Christy was thinking about you when she created this stamp! And it’s a wonderful card too! Your hand lettering is gorgeous, as always. And, I think you’re right….there’d be about a billion Tiddly images that would work for this challenge. 😉

Leave a Reply

