More bang for your buck!

Last week, I posted some cards created with stamps from Tiddly Inks that I thought were a great deal.  In each case, Christy packaged images together, so one purchase really meant many images to colour.  Well, the image I am featuring today is a brand new set that packs tremendous value – especially if you love mermaids!

july-29-front

Amy and her Mini Friends actually include 6 cute stamps for you to use!  This one was my favourite because she reminds me of a my youngest daugher who is not only a huge fan of Ariel, but also of Nemo! july-29-cu I used my favourite Copic hair combination (E13, E15,E18, R69) to give a auburn look – I love the warmth and depth of this combination. I kept the colouring on the rest of her body fairly simple, although next time I think I would add some purple to the tail to give some more dimension!  All in all, I’m happy with the way this one turned out, and the Pebbles paper that I used is a perfect fit!

We are on a quick Tiddly Ink vacation this week, but will be back on Tuesday with a new challenge – one that this card would actually fit quite well into – stay tuned!

In the meantime, have a great day (hopefully a sunnier one than we have here in Calgary).  Thanks for stopping by!

july-29-angled

One thought on “More bang for your buck!

Leave a Reply

