It’s been awhile!

Well, I have a little confession to make.  My blog has been a little neglected lately!  The good news is that I have still been crafting up a storm – sometimes it just feels like one extra to take pictures and share them here.  But today, I am back with a fun card created with a brand new stamp from Tiddly Inks.  Christy has created a new character namned Molly, and she is a darling.  If you love colouring hair, this is a character for you!

July-19-front

 

July-19-cuThis particular stamps is Molly Swims.  I coloured her up with my favourite hair colour combination – YR31, E13, E15, E18.

I love the bright highlights and warm depth it creates at the same time.  I teamed her up with some paper from Pebbles – so I coloured the rest of the image to coordinate.  It’s a simple layout – I think it works for a fun summer birthday card, invitation, miss you or even a thank-you!

So, if you are feeling summer inspired, we do have another fun challenge up on the Tiddly Inks Challenge Blog – Summer Sun!!  So think sunshine, summer fun, summer images, summer feeling!! As always, any creation is game at TI, as long as you include a Tiddly Inks stamp or image.

So, you go get crafty and I will get on more posts for the blog!  Thanks for stopping by!

July-19-angled

Leave a Reply

