Go girl!

Good morning crafty friends! It’s Friiiiiday!  As many of you know, I happen to be a teacher in the hours that I am not crafting, and although I love that job immensely, I have to admit that the Friday countdowns do start in June.  So here’s to 4 more Fridays!
June-3-full

Over on the Tiddly Inks challenge blog, it happens to be Fab Friday which means that I get to have fun with any Tiddly Ink stamp that I want, and any theme too!  Given that my students are right in the middle of rollerblading, I thought this great Wryn image called Wryn – Skater Girl would be perfect. I know, I know – rollerblades are not the same as roller skates, but work with me here, okay?!  I coloured her up with my Copics, experimenting a bit with some purples. I love my Copics a lot, but I seem to have a hard time with purples!  This time, I played a bit with the BV00, BV02, BV04 on Wryn’s pants and I was pretty happy!  Still looking for that true purple though – the one right in between red and blue!  Any suggestions from you Copic fans?

One Wryn was finished, I did team her up with some fun Doodlebug paper – a few pieces from this collection and a few from that!  That is one of the things that I love about A2 sized cards – you can use up a lot of odds and ends without it looking like you are piecing together odds and ends!  June-3-angled

Well, I am off to get this day going – the weather here is going to be great so maybe I’ll do a bit of outside crafting this weekend!  Thanks for stopping by!

Wryn – Skater Girl

2 thoughts on “Go girl!

Leave a Reply

