Playing favourites

Apr-26-full

Okay, it’s confession time again!  I really try hard not to play favourites with my Tiddly Inks stamps, but I really love it when Christy draws fairies!  My first Tiddly Inks stamp was Fairy Happy Day, and there are a huge number of other darling ones over at the Tiddly Inks store!  So, this week’s challenge called “Fairy Happy“, well, it makes me happy!

Apr-26-cu

I decided to use Willow- The Greeting Fairy for this week’s card. I used my trusty Copics to add some colour, trying out a bit of a different technique for her skirt.  I was trying to create a bit of an iradecent appearance on her skirt by using two different colours – my BV 00/02/04 for the purple and the R81/83/85 for the pink, blending them together halfway.  It always feels a bit strange to me blending two different colours together in one shape, but I think it’s a fun effect.  And in the land of fairy fantasy, anything is possible!  So if it doesn’t quite look as intended, no harm done, right?

The variety of inspiration cards from the design team is really something to be seen, so it’s worth a trip over to the Tiddly Inks challenge blog!  We hope you’ll join us by creating a little something of your own – card, 3D project, treat bag…whatever.  Just make sure it has a Tiddly Inks stamp and makes you fairy happy!

Have a fairy great day!  Thanks for stopping by!

 

2 thoughts on “Playing favourites

Leave a Reply

