Creature Feature!

April-12-full

 

Good morning crafters!  Today is challenge day over at Tiddly Inks, so I thought it was time to share an inspiration card with you!  This time around, the theme is Creature Feature, so make sure you have a creature as your image or included in your image choice.

April-12-cuI decided to use one of my favourite digis from Christy called Monstrous Party.  I cannot tell you how many times I have coloured up this cute image in the last few months.  My youngest daughter actually wanted a monster-themed birthday party, so this trio became a part of her celebration (but more on that to come later).  Anyway, this time around, I coloured up these cuties with Copics to match the Hip Hip Horray Doodlebug paper that I used int he background.  The space above the heads and around the balloon was perfect for a hand lettered sentiment, but is also so cute when fussy cut with the balloon sticking up on it’s own.  It’s definitely a simple layout, but with so many fun details in the image, I think it still makes a statement!

We would love to have you join in the challenge!  Christy has a tonne of great creatures in the shop – everything from cute animals to dragons to a brand new set of sea creatures (and by brand new, I mean posted yesterday).  The design team has a great variety of inspiration (including a sneak peak at those sea creatures), so head on over to the post to take a look.  I hope you will consider colouring up an image for us to see!

Thanks for stopping by.

April-12-angled

 

2 thoughts on “Creature Feature!

  1. So adorable…I love this image and I love how you layered the trio….great job…and thanks for sharing….can’t wait to see your DD theme party…

Leave a Reply

