Berrylicious!

Apr-8-full

The flowers are growing!  The flowers are growing!!!  Now I know that for many of you, you may think that I have finally fallen off my rocker, but you have to remember that I live up here in Canada.  Usually, we don’t see green growing things until May – often late May! But this year, I already have tulips that are showing and all of our fruit trees and brushes have exploding buds!  It is going to be an early growing season this year!

Apr-8-cuSo, this little card is a perfect way to end this week!  This cute stamp is a digital image from Tiddly Inks called Berrylicious.  I love the details on this stamp – all the different fruits, the butterfly and the cute strawberry blossom in the characters hair.  As usual, I coloured this image up with Copics, venturing away from my favourite YR31 hair colour base to a C1 base for some beautiful, shiny black hair.  I think it’s a great contrast with the bright colours on the fruit (I think I am in love with the RV23, RV25, RV29 combination for the strawberries)!

To finish the card I simply took one rectangle of mounted patterned paper, tied some beautiful black silk ribbon from the Ribbon Resource and  was all set!  A simple thank-you card ready to add to the collection!

Well, I guess since the garden is growing, it’s probably time to put some work in this weekend to clean it up a bit!  Anyone want to come and help?

If you are looking for more Tiddly Ink inspiration this week, don’t forget that all the amazing ladies on the team out together a post every second Friday showcasing a huge variety of styles and projects (and the scrap-it challenge winner as well).  Grab a coffee and check it out!

Apr-8-angled

Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Berrylicious!

  1. So sweet! I love the big bow.

    Please send some of your weather my way!! We’ve still got snow on the ground and it’s -6ºC today. 😦

Leave a Reply

