Hippity Hoppity!

eggs-label

Easter really snuck up on me this year!  I’m not sure if it was because the holiday is in March this year or simply that I am behind the game, but my usual craftiness didn’t manage to make it to many Easter projects!  Except for the one I am sharing today – and quite frankly, it’s a new favourite!  These are fun, easy and oh, sooooo cute!

eggs-blue

I am not sure if you have bought any of the plastic Easter eggs lately, but they have little addition that makes them perfect for this craft – holes.  Yup, you heard me!  They seem to have a set of holes at the top and at the bottom (perhaps for ventilation if you manage to get stuck inside one???!!!).  Anyway, I have no idea why, but it makes them perfect for a little addition of ribbon (mine is is 7/8″ Double-Faced Satin from the Ribbon Resource).  Add a little pompom nose and tail and you are all set!  These really couldn’t be easier.

In fact, they were so easy that I was inspired to try some carrots as well!

Carrots-all

These were done exactly the same way, just on the other end of the egg.  I also did add a few more holes (no wait, my hubby did that for me) with a drill to get a bit more bushiness on the top of the carrots.

Carrots-closeup

I will have a tutorial up on the May Arts blog a little later today if you want to check it out!  I would love to have you stop by!

Thanks for the visit today!

2 thoughts on “Hippity Hoppity!

  1. This leads no where. No blog associated with the Easter bunny eggs and carrots you have sent us in an email. Any suggestions On Mar 22, 2016 8:44 AM, “SCRaPPY CaNuCK STuDioS” wrote:

    > Scrappy Canuck posted: “” >

    • Juanita, I am not sure what happened – it might have been that you clicked on the link when I was updating the post. Anyway, if you want to give it a go again, it should work. I can see the post above this message, so please let me know if you cannot!

Leave a Reply

