Stampendous Hop

2016_STM_MayArtsbanner%5b13%5d

Stampendous-angled

It’s hopping time!  This week, The Ribbon Resource has teamed up with Stampendous to create some fun projects featuring stamps and ribbon!  Over the last couple of days, members from our team have shared some really beautiful projects, and today, it’s my turn!  If you have ever popped by Scrappy Canuck Studios before, you will know that I am no stranger to stamping.  In fact, it’s not only how I got started in crafting, but it is also what at least half of my blog posts are about.  So I am always up for a new stamp, especially when I get to team it up with some of my favourite ribbon!
Stampendous-bow-stamp

Once I chose the paper I wanted to work with (this happens to be from DCWV), I stamped 3 of the Stampendous stamps on white cardstock and coloured them up with Copic Markers to match the paper.  I then took my trusty CutterBee scissors and fussy cut each image (I never get tired of fussy cutting – some people colour to relax…I fussy cut)!  I then started to assemble my pieces, using some foal adhesive for each of the stamped images to make them pop off the page.

Stampendous-bow-no-watermar

Then I hit my ribbon stash, and I found some 1/4″ Silk ribbon (Silver – SK-4-31) that I thought would be a great compliment to the bright yellows and greens in the stamps and paper.  I tied the ribbon onto a large paper clip at the top, looping the ribbon twice for a full effect.  I slipped the paper clip onto a banner on the card and I was all done!Stampendous-front

This card reminds me so much of the fresh colours that we will be seeing in a few months up here in Canada.  It is usually a late spring for us up here, but it will be worth the wait!

Today, the team at The Ribbon Resource have three ladies up with projects (including me).  Make sure you pop by to see what they were up to with other Stampendous and The Ribbon Resource products!

Thanks for stopping by!

The Ribbon Resource Product used:

Other Product used:

  • Stampendous stamp:
  • DCWV patterned paper and cardstock
13 thoughts on “Stampendous Hop

Leave a Reply

