It’s beginning to look…

…a lot like Christmas!

Holiday-1-closeup

And today at Tiddly Inks, we have some inspiration for you.  I am just about ready to send out this year’s Christmas cards…photos of the kids to include are even all ready.  But those pesky envelopes are holding me up!!!  I had plans to write the addresses in a cool way this year, but perhaps O just need to make address labels that I can just use every year!

Holiday-1-front

This is one of my favourite cards this season – I love the two little characters in the Jill – Spirit of Christmas stamp.  There is a alot of detail to colour, so have lots of possibilities in terms of making it coordinate with paper.  As usualy, my image is coloured up with Copics, and the paper is a small 6X6 stack from DCWV that I had from last season.  My favourite part (besides the image of course), is the hint of eyelet at the bottom.  I think I have gone through almost a whole spool of this stuff since the summer – mostly using it on cards too!

The team at Tiddly Inks has all sorts of fun inspiration for you today on the challenge blog!  Go check it out and get your crafty on!  There is even some non-Christmas inspiration there too!

Have a great Friday and thanks for stopping by.

Holiday-1-fangled

One thought on “It’s beginning to look…

Leave a Reply

