Wryn – BBQ Queen

BBQ-front

Good morning everyone!  It is another smokey summer day here in Calgary, and I have a little BBQ inspiration for you from Tiddly Inks (although I swear all the smoke here in Calgary is not caused by our BBQ)!  Earlier in the summer, Christy released some new images at Tiddly Inks, and Wryn The BBQ Queen is one of my favourites!  I coloured her up with my Copics to match some really cute paper from Pebbles called Fun in the Sun.  I have used it a lot this summer!  I topped the card off with just a bit of eyelet from May Arts for some texture and a pop of white for contrast.  I love the colours on this card!

While we are talking about Tiddly Inks, I wanted to remind you that we have a challenge going on right now over at the challenge blog – Have a Heart!  There are so many great images that would fit into this challenge – like the adorable one I used on the card called Wryn – Happy Heart.

Heart-front

The great part about challenges is that the theme is just for inspiration – if you don’t have a TI image with a heart, there are lots of other ways to participate int he challenge!  Add a heart button or embellishment, use some heart paper or even doodle a heart somewhere on your card.  We love seeing your creations, so make sure to join in and link up!

Well, I am off to work!  Have a great day, and thanks for stopping by!

BBQ-angled

 

2 thoughts on “Wryn – BBQ Queen

Leave a Reply

