You are my Sunshine Summer Song Challenge

Up here in Calgary, we have had a lot of sunshine this summer (a bit too much actually), so when Tiddly Inks decided to go with “Summer Song” as the challenge this week, I decided to pick one of the favourite songs of both of my daughters.  It’s a not a “summer” song per se,  but it’s definitely a favourite in our house!Swing-full July 21

 

This card was created with one of my favourite stamps called Wryn- Swinging By.  My youngest daughter is always hanging upside down, climbing and jumping off of things, etc. so I love having a stamp that I can use for her that shows energy, movement a bit of that energetic spirit she has.  I don;t think that is easy to capture in an image, but I think Christy nailed it with this image.

Swing-closeupAs usual, I used my trusty Copics to colour her up (I need some refills by the way – anyone know of a good Canadian online supplier?) to match some leftover pieces of Doodlebug paper I had from the Happy Harvest collection.  Layering small pieces is a great way to use up some of those scraps that you just can’t bear to part with as your stack dwindles!  The sentiment was hand-lettered with my trusty Sakura pen with just a bit of extra doodling to give more of an illusion of movement.  I sure love this little cutie.

So, as usual, you are most humbly invited to join this weeks challenge 162 over at Tiddly Inks!  We always love to see what you create!

Thanks for stopping by!

Swing-angled

3 thoughts on “You are my Sunshine Summer Song Challenge

  1. So cute! Loving the bright papers!

    Sorry, don’t know of a Copic supplier for you. Switch to pencils then that’s not an issue. 😉 😉 😉

  2. Hi there- I just have to say that I love, love, love your hand lettering. I might have to give it a whirl. Perhaps we’ll see a tutorial on your cutie pie blog one day. 😉 (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

