Stampendous Hop

Vase-front-angled

It’s hop time with May Arts and Stampendous, and today I have something a bit different to share with you.

I was on Pinterest the other day, and fairy gardens seemed to be everywhere! So when this great stamp called Fairy Friend arrived from Stampendous for this hop, I immediately thought of all those cute and petite garden ideas,  But here’s the problem – I do not have a green thumb at all.  We do have a really beautiful garden, but that is mostly the hubby’s doing!

So I decided to do the “non-green thumb” version of a fairy garden! Vase-details

I create this little vase, I simply grabbed a mason jar and wrapped it with three of my favourite textural ribbons – 1/4″ Adhesive Scalloped Border (Ivory A485-14-09)3/4″Velvet Corduroy (Parrot Green 357-34-16), 2.5″ Cotton Blend/ Vintage Inspired (Pink Floral 468-25-17).  Starting with the widest, I simply layered one on top of the other.

Vase-closeup

I coloured up the image from Stampendous with my Copics, fussy cut and then adhered it to the jar with some foam squares for a bit of extra dimension.  Finally, I added some beautiful flowers and a bit of water and was all finished!

Now, while this little creation is currently quite happy on my fireplace mantel, I also think it would be a beautiful thank-you or hostess gift (Thank-you Fairy Much) or even a gift for a friend (You’re a Fairy Good Friend).  Vase-front

I hope you are inspired to bring a bit of garden into your home with this project!  Make sure you take some time to comment because we do have a great giveaway for you – a  $25.00 gift card to The Ribbon Resource.  Mallika Kejriwal also has a beautiful project to share with you today, so make sure you pop by and leave her some love too!

Have a wonderful day and thanks for stopping by!

rr-gift-card-no-promoMay Arts Product:

Other Product:

  • Stampendous stamp – Fairy Friend
  • Mason Jar
  • Dry Adhesive such as Scor-tape
17 thoughts on “Stampendous Hop

  1. BEAUTIFUL fairy garden Karen!!!
    LOVE your fairy and pretty ribbon layers … I love to decorate jars too 🙂

  2. This is a lovely idea for the landscape challenged of us. The little fairy is the perfect accent to the lovely May Arts ribbons. Thanks

Leave a Reply

