Anything Goes

It’s challenge time at the Tiddly Inks blog, and it’s a great one – Anything Goes!  I always love these challenges because it is a great excuse to get some cards done for upcoming events, together with participating in a challenge!  Two birds with one stone is always good for me!

Cupcake-girl-full

For this card, I decided to team up the darling Cute as a Cupcake stamp with some paper from Doodlebug.  I tend to shy away from using yellow to colour larger areas on a stamp mostly because it scares me (like colouring red)! 😉  But I almost always love how it turns any card into something bright and cheerful, so I gave it a go!  It probably helps that I just got some refills too (streaky yellow is not pretty).

Once the image was coloured, I topped off the card with some Chevron ribbon from My Arts (you know it is my favourite), and did a bit of doodling – some stitching and a sentiment.  I am not sure if I have mentioned it before, but my Sakura pens are my favourite for doodling (Micron 01).

Okay, there is a ton of inspiration over at the Tiddly Inks challenge blog, as well as all the details on how and where to post.  We always love seeing what you come up with, so make sure you join in and let us see your beautiful work!

Thanks for stopping by!

Cupcake-girl-angled

4 thoughts on “Anything Goes

  1. FUN & FABULOUS card Karen 🙂
    I’m dropping by from the May Arts Ribbon Blog to say that your card is lovely – THANK YOU for sharing it to increase awareness for Autism!!!

Leave a Reply

