Sweet and Spicy

Skull-girl-full

Good morning crafty peeps!  It’s another fabulous Friday, and I have to admit that I am looking forward to the weekend!  So it is timely that it is also Fabulous Friday over at the Tiddly Inks blog, and the DT is sharing all sort of “anything goes” inspiration to get you excited about crafty time this weekend.

Skull-girl-closeupNot to long ago, Christy release a bunch of new images, and I am still having a blast colouring them all!  This darling gal, called Semi Sweet is one of my favourites.  And while she might have a bit of an edge, I would argue that there is nothing “semi” about this cutie – all sweetness here!

I coloured her up to match some fun Doodlebug paper I had in my stash using Copics.  I just recently got some new refills, so I was all set to go!  I topped her off with a bit of hand lettering, and a tuxedo-inspired bow made from May Arts velvet and satin ribbon.  Now I just need a sassy gal to send this card to!

So, here’s hoping you have a chance to do something you really enjoy this weekend – crafting, gardening (my tulips are coming up – and it’s only March), or whatever inspires you!  And make sure to check out all the beautiful creations over on the Tiddly Inks blog!

Thanks for stopping by!

Skull-girl-angled

2 thoughts on “Sweet and Spicy

Leave a Reply

