DCWV/Tombow Blog Hop

10949_10155250003155018_8876232414158030384_n

Hi and welcome to the Gold and Cork Blog Hop with Tombow USA and DCWV! We have 2 days full with gorgeous projects using GOLD and CORK! You probably came here from Thomisia Francois but if you happened to stumble across my blog go to the Tombow USA Blog (on Friday) DCWV Blog (On Saturday) to start!

Tombow-full

Tombow-angled-wm

For today’s hop, I decided to do some scrapbooking.  This is honestly one of my favourite type of papercrafting to do, but I don’t do it nearly enough!  I thought that the Gilded paper stack would be a perfect choice for a more masculine page, and I love the tones and textures of the page.  The Tombow adhesives were perfect for this – I used the super quick and easy Extreme Adhesive on all of the large areas, and the new design meant that I didn’t have any of those bulky blobs at the ends.  I also made good use of the Foam Tape and Adhesive Dots to get some differences in height (I love that the Adhesive dots are slightly coloured so I can see where I am putting them).  I think I need to make a shaker card with this foam this weekend too!

Tombow-title

11059448_10155256154045018_244052820898431147_n

Okay, now since this is a hop, you do have some chances to win some great prizes!  To win, visit and comment on the participating blog posts. You have until March 31st at 11:59 EST to comment. A winner will be picked randomly and announced on April 1st 2015.

Tombow will be giving away: Tombow Xtreme Adhesive, NEW Tombow Adhesive Dots, NEW Tombow Foam Tape and everyone’s favorite the Tombow Mono Multi Liquid Glue!

DCWV will be giving away: The DCWV Gilded Stack, a 4×4 Cork Stack, Insta Kraft Album, Accordion Album and a set of Birthday Photo Props!

Remember to “Like” Tombow USA and DCWV on Facebook.

Friday, March 27th:

YOUR NEXT STOP IS Daniella Hayes.

38 thoughts on “DCWV/Tombow Blog Hop

  1. Great photo and layout Karen!!!
    LOVE the patterned papers and elegant touch of gold!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing your CREATIVE INSPIRATION!!!

  2. Wonderful looking layout 🙂 You just gave me some inspiration for a sketch I’m working didn’t think to use the quote cutout for that but so perfect for the layout 🙂

Leave a Reply

