Baby Mine

FC MACard-front

G ood morning crafty peeps!  I am so excited to be part of the Faber Castell/May Arts hop that has been going on all week!  Designers from both teams have been showing off all sorts of fun projects, and I get to round out the ladies today.  If you haven’t been over to see what Jennifer and Tracy have to share, make sure you take the opportunity to go over and leave some love! And while your at it, pop on over to the May Arts blog to let us know what you think – it’s worth your time!  Both companies have chipped in for some serious goodies – $50 prize pack of FC goodies and 3 rolls of May Arts ribbon!

Card-angled

Okay, so  let’s talk a little bit about this project.  I recently got my hands on some the 7/8″ Embroidery/Satin Ribbon from May Arts (I was using white), and I was curious to see if the texture in the ribbon would play nicely with my Gelatos from Faber Castell.  Did they ever!  I simply rubbed 2 of my Mix and Match Gelatos from the blue collection across my ribbon and then added some water, rubbing the colour into the ribbon with my finger.  After it dried, I had this beautiful light blue colour over my ribbon.  I then tried to play up the pattern in the ribbon a little bit more, this time working with a Double Scoop Gelato in Bubblegum to just add a bit of colour along the pattern.  What a fun way to customize some ribbon for any project!

Alright, so get yourself on over to the other blogs so you don;t miss out on your chance to win!  Thanks for stopping by!

Products featured:

Card-dimension

23 thoughts on “Baby Mine

Leave a Reply

