We are in the home stretch!

Christmas is almost here, and  thought I would share a little last bit of Christmas inspiration this week, starting with some new digis just released at My Whimsical Little World that I coloured up with a Christmas theme.

All CardThis first cutie is called Christmas Star. I coloured her up with Copics to match the DCWV paper I chose for the card and kept the embellishments simple  (My hubby took our Christmas cards to the post office the other day and nearly had a heart attack when he got the bill – those blasted bows – pretty but pricey). 🙂    Anyway, I actually really love the simplicity if the card base – there are a lot of great details in the digi, and I think they really shine with this simple layout!

GCH-Both-closed

 

GCH-Both-openNext up are a couple of gift card holders – for this design, I actually modified a tutorial I found online over at “I Stamped That”.  Since I left the bow out on the card, I had to add some back in on these!

GCH-CupThis digi – called “Warm Wishes” is perfect for a coffee gift card or any kind of warm treat. I hand lettered the sentiment, and then coloured it up using my two favourite green Copics – YR13 and YR17.  You would be amazed at the depth of colour you can get with just these two colour together.  They really are my “go to” greens.

GCH-CupcakeAnd if you have even seen a post I have created for MWLW, you will know that I like Paola’s cupcakes – she has a whole collection of them.  Oh, and the best part about this one is that while I coloured it up in Christmas colours, it would be perfect for any kind of celebration like New Year’s or even a birthday.

Well, I am off to get some last minute shopping done – yes, I am one of “those” people!  🙂  Have a great day, and thanks for stopping by!

 

 

2 thoughts on “We are in the home stretch!

  1. Had to come say hello. I saw your fun cards in the Jan/Feb issue of Through the Craft Room Door using Paola’s digis. I was also published in the issue. My married name is Karen Hasheck, but my maiden name was Karen Hanson:) Spelled exactly the same way and I am of Norwegian descent as my name proudly shows. Come say hello at my blog here: http://karenskreativekards.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

