Wintery fun with Faber Castell and DCWV

Good wintery morning to you!  I am excited to be sharing a project with you today featuring some great products from DCWV and Faber-Castell Design Memory Craft®! We are having our winter blog hop, and not only have we had a couple of great days of projects already, but we have more to come.

I decided to team up the Winter in the Woods stack with a fun teal coloured Faber-Castell Double Scoop Gelato in “Snow Cone” and an awesome PITT artist pen in silver 251 to create a winter -themed banner.

bANNER-FULL

bANNER-HALF

This banner was a lot of fun to make.  I really loved the colours in this stack – the muted greys and creams together with the brighter teams and the green!  There is so much going on, and yet there is a cool, peaceful feel to the papers and patterns.  BaNNER-E

The Faber-Castell products were a great compliment to the papers.  I actually used the Gelato much like I have used distress inks in the past – I ran it along the edges of the banner pieces, and then rubbed it in with my fingers.  It’s a great way to pull all the pieces together and also to help them stand out a bit from the background paper.  Oh, and the PITT pen was used for some doodling – the think ink running smoothly over even the textured paper.  Man, I love this pen! Oh, and that ribbon happens to be from one of our other partner companies – May Arts (you know I love my 3/4″ Chevron Twill)!

Banner-WSo, that’s it for my new winter banner! Make sure you also pop on over to see Jessica’s project today!  Oh, and Karen has a pretty card for you too!

Make sure you  leave a comment at the DCWV blog and on the Faber-Castell Design Memory Craft®  blog to be eligible to win this weeks prizes! DCWV is giving away THREE prizes; $50.00 worth of scrapbooking supplies for each person! We will be announcing the winner Monday the 15th on Facebook so be sure you are following us.

Thanks for stopping by today!

Banner-w-floor

2 thoughts on “Wintery fun with Faber Castell and DCWV

  1. Beautiful banner! Wonderful choice of paper – I LOVE the Winter in the Woods stack! As we used to joke on the Crop Chocolate site, I am a paper ho, I mean “collector”, and I will be searching for that stack to add to my collection!!
    I also have the gelatos on my wish list! I used them at a booth at the Great Lakes Mega Meet and loved them, and will now have one more way to use them once I get them. Thanks for all your inspiration!!

Leave a Reply

