Gratitude and a giveaway

Last month, we celebrated Thanksgiving up here in Canada, but it is never a bad time to think about the things we are grateful for, and to give thanks for our many blessings!  Today, the Tiddly Inks challenge is all about gratitude and joyfulness, and I couldn’t think of a better challenge to be a part of!

Gratitude-full

I love this theme!  I decided to work with a digi called Minnie’s Christmas Lights mostly because this image makes me smile and think of my two little gals!

Gratitude-closeupDuring the Christmas season, there are usually lots of times when someone goes out of their way to help, so I thought that a Christmas themed thank-you card would be in order.  The image was coloured up with copics (Skin – E00, E11, E13; Hair – YR31, E11, E34; Dress: C1, C3) and the sentiment was hand lettered.

Speaking of hand lettered sentiments, I have a bit of a surprise for you today too!  Often times readers comment on the hand written sentiments that I include on many of my cards.  Today, I have teamed up with Christy at Tiddly Inks on a little giveaway.  If you pop on over to the blog, you might just find a little digital file to download.  In fact, I think you will find a couple – one from the uber talent Christy and a little one from me too!  Oh, and later this week, I’ll share a little card that I used with the sentiment!

Have an awesome day and thanks for stopping by!

Gratitude-dimension

4 thoughts on “Gratitude and a giveaway

Leave a Reply

