It’s Halloween Week…

…and I have all sorts of fun to share this week!  Banners, cards, treat containers, wreaths and even a little tutorial!

First up is a little banner I created for the DCWV blog today!  Now if you haven;t been over there to have a look, you won;t know about my confession.  I actually created this banner to replace the one that was on my mantel until this last weekend – an Easter/Spring banner. Yes, it’s true, I am a bit behind…the only real question is – will this one still be up at Christmas? 

I really love this banner!  The patterns on this paper from DCWV’s Eek-a-boo stack and really bright and colourful, and the 3/4″ Chevron twill ribbon from May Arts is a favourite!

With assembly, the whole project was finished in under an hour, and there were no fancy cutting machines involved (just my good old, old, old, Friskars paper cutter).  So there is still time for you too (not that YOU would have a banner from Easter still up in your house)!

Thanks for stopping by, and be sure to pop by again this week for more Halloween fun!

One thought on “It’s Halloween Week…

Leave a Reply

