Eek-a-boo!

Hello and welcome to the DCWV Too Cute To Spook Halloween Hop!!

10155002_601790766610246_8734602758508531692_n

Okay, I have a bone to pick with all of you – why didn’t you tell me how much fun it could be to decorate for Halloween! Up until this last year, I have not really been a “Halloween person” – spooky and scary is not really my thing.  But this year, I have discovered the cute in Halloween, and I am hooked!  Why didn’t you tell me before now???!!!

TODAY the current DCWV Design Team is bringing you a group of projects that were made using the newest, cutest DCWV Halloween stack, Eek-a-Boo! Halloween is quickly approaching and it’s time to turn your spooky crafting up to high gear!

Blog-Hop-outside

I decided to use one of my favourite prints from this stack for a bit of witchy fun. With a bit of Modge Podge in hand, I was able to cover and then embellish a cardboard witches hat that I found at my local craft store.

Blog-Hop-fullNow, while I am not a witch (well, most days anyways), I did think that any witch with any sense would want a hat with a bit of bling, right?  I used some of the awesome spider confetti and black sequins from DCWV’s Halloween embellishment pack to add that extra something to the tulle and paper ribbon.

Blog-Hop-Skull

 

Oh, and my favourite part – the skull!  This is actually a piece from DCWV’s skull wall hanging set, but by adding some embossing powder, it ended up being a perfect finsihing touch for the hat.  Now I just need to find a good place in the house for it!

All of the ladies on the team have amazing projects for you today!  Make sure you take the time to visit and comment – we have some goodies up our sleeves for 3 lucky winners! Comments are open through Monday, and we will announce the winners on Tuesday over on the DCWV blog.

Thanks for stopping by!

Blog-Hop-closeup

51 thoughts on “Eek-a-boo!

Leave a Reply

