Challenge 247

Sketch-full

Good morning Krafty Friends!  It’s Saturday, so that means it is challenge time over at Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps, and this is a great one because hostess Tangii has given us a sketch to work with today!

I love sketch challenges because they often get me using my supplies in new ways.  I happen to be one of those crafters that usually likes things straight across or up and down – somehow things look “wrong” to me when I try to put them at and  angled or haphazard.  But as soon as I saw this sketch, I knew it could totally work for me!  It seemed balanced and I loved the way the diagonal l seemed to point to the stamp – in this case one of my favourites from the You Know Whooo set.  I coloured the image up with Copics to match this pretty paper from Simple Stories, and then topped it off with a bit of ribbon from May Arts.

So there you have it!  I hope you will consider joining us for the challenge.  We always love seeing what you create!  Have an awesome weekend and thanks for stopping by!

Sketch-angled

 

One thought on “Challenge 247

Leave a Reply

