Halloween fun!

Treat-2

I know that it it still feels like summer (well, everywhere except here in Calgary where we are expecting some snow tonight), but Halloween is just around the corner.  Over the next few wekks, I will have all sorts of fun Halloween themed projects to share – everything from cards to layouts to treat containers to wreaths and home decor!

To kick things off, I have some fun new digis to share with you from My Whimsical Little World (Paola’s Papers).

 First up is a fun set of treat containers featuring a stamp called Halloween Cupcake.

Treat-1

I created these little containers simply by tracing a tag shape and then adding some sides and bottom.  The image is coloured up with Copics in three different colour combinations chosen to match the DCWV Eek-a-boo stack.  I topped them off with some ribbon and twine from May Arts (and filled them with yummy treats, of course)!

Now, I also have a bit of a confession to make – I’m not much for the scary parts of Halloween, so I loved this second image called Home Before Midnight.

Fairy

 This pretty fairy is all set to send some Halloween wishes, but would also be great for Thanksgiving or even a fall birthday!  

Last, but not least, I created one last card with an images called Halloween Fence.

pumpkin-fence

This one is my favourite because not only is it detailed and interesting to stand on it’s own, but is also fabulous paired up with some of the other images being released today!  In fact, a number of the other gals from the design team have done just that, so make sure you take a minute to stop by and see what they have created!  

Well, that’s it for me today! Don’t forget to pop by the blog and check out all the fun freebies that Paola has for you – there are some new ones in there!  

Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Halloween fun!

Leave a Reply

