A little doodling fun!

Princess-fullIt’s Saturday, so I get to share a fun inspiration project for Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps‘ weekly challenge.  This week, I get to be the hostess, and I am challenging you to doodle away!  I have to admit that I get a bit freaked out to freehand doodle on my cards, so I have a couple of tips.  If the idea of doodling makes you nervous too, either try doodling right after you have stamped your image (before you colour), so you don’t loose a whole stamped image if you dislike the doodling.  Or, simply pencil it in first – no one will know you practiced first (just remember to draw lightly)!

Princess-closeupThis week, I worked with one of the cute images from the Once Upon a Time 4 set.  I coloured her up with Copics (finally finding some purples that I actually like!!), and then used my Sakura marker to doodle in some lines and create a bit of a sentiment. I was quick and easy, and created a cute frame-look around the image without needing to emboss or die-cut!  That’s my kind of technique! 😉

Okay, now it’s your turn!  Create a card, scrapbook page or altered item with a Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamp or another stamp, and include some doodling on it! Pull out those fabby stamps and play along! Have some krafty fun and join us this week!!

Don’t forget that Kimmie has LOTS of fabulous stamp sets on SALE in the FRUGAL FRIDAY SPECIALS this weekend 30-50% OFF! There is also a HUGE new selection of paper pads including a whole new line by Wild Rose Studio!

Thanks for stopping by!

Princess-angled

One thought on “A little doodling fun!

  1. I love it!!! I like the idea of doodling before you color….why didn’t I ever think of that!!! I love your cards, they always inspire me to go get my markers out!!!

Leave a Reply

