Distressed – Scrappy Canuck Style!

10402693_10152453189416014_8181836551009850020_n

Happy Saturday!  It’s challenge time at Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps and I am excited to share a bit of inspiration with you today!  This week, the challenge is “Distress It”, so here’s what I came up with:

Distress-it-full

Distress-it-closeupOkay, now before you say to me – “ummmm…this doesn’t look distressed to me“, I want to tell you a bit about the idea behind this card.  If you’ve spent any time here on my blog, you will already know that I love to make bright and colourful cards.  So, I decided to see if I could use cute Lulu from Smarty Pants together with some distress products and techniques, trying to keep the same feel of bright and colourful.

The Ranger Distress Inks were my friend for this one – in particular Broken China (which is a great, bright blue colour).  I actually used it to edge all of the papers I used, including the white base for the stamp.  It is actually more apparent in person than it is in the picture, but I love how it ties all the layers together.  It’s certainly not a traditional “distressed look”, but if you’re like me, this is a fun way to create “distressed” in a…well, less distressed way! 🙂

So, grab your inks, distress tools and whatever other goodies you have up your sleeve and join us for this challenge – in whatever way works for you!  Thanks for stopping by today!

Distress-it-angled

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

