Throwback Thursday!

No – you are not going to see any pictures of me from the 80’s with teased out bangs and florescent bangs today (not because they don’t exist, but because I wouldn’t post them if my life depended on it), but I do have a fun Throwback Thursday project to share with you today!

Most Thursdays over on the Tiddly Inks blog, one of the DT members chooses an older image from Christy’s collection to feature.  Since I am up today, I decided to use one of my favourite characters, Wryn all dressed up for summer fun!

TT-June-12-full

TT-June-12-closeupThis image, called Wryn – Beach Babe is a great little image for summer themed cards and even scrapbook layouts.  I have to admit that my original plan for today was to scrap her, but then I found some fun EP 6X6 paper in my stash that went so well I decided on a card instead.  Hmmm…maybe this is an excuse to do some 12×12 paper shopping this weekend!  😉  Wryn is coloured up with Copics.

That’s it for me today, I have to get going on Father’s Day and Birthday cards – I have three Father’s Day and 2 masculine birthday cards to make!  Yikes!

Enjoy the rest of the week, and thanks for stopping by!

TT-June-12-angled

Leave a Reply

