I love my paper flowers!

I have a confession to make – I am addicted to paper flowers.  And while I really like using them on projects, I love the process of making them even more.  So when Erin from DCWV invited me to be a guest blogger today, I knew I had to put a paper flower tutorial together!

A couple of weeks ago, I was up to my eyeballs in pansies, so this week I thought I would try something with a bit more of an “impressionist” feel.

Flower-turorial-angled

This was a little bloom I created with DCWV’s double-sided cardstock.  It works so well because you can play with different tones of the same colour!  I teamed it up with some paper from the Chalk Fun stack and a bit of tulle for some texture.  It was a really easy project, but I think it packs a lot of visual punch!

Grad-card-angled

This is another card I created with the same flower technique. I just changed the petal a bit by using a wider heart shape, and then reversing the colours, using the light colour on the bottom and the darker side on the top.  Again, the card base papers are all from the Chalk fun stack, and the card, flower and all, took about 15 minutes to create!

So, if you are interested in seeing a tutorial for these flowers, come on by the DCWV blog and say hi!  Have a great week, and thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “I love my paper flowers!

  1. I really like the paper flowers. They look easy to make and I will try some on my next card. Wish we were not beyond the pond, I would love to see your work.

    Dianne Bell – Florida – Sewpro02@aol.com

Leave a Reply

