A Ribbonista in the making?

Hope-fullOften times, I am asked about my style as a crafter!  While I am never sure how to answer that question, one thing is for sure – I am a bit of a ribbon addict.  There is something about the texture, colour and dimension of ribbon – the perfect choice can really take a great project and make it extra special!

If you’ve seen any projects here on the blog before, you will know that my favourite ribbon company is May Arts! Whether I am using some of my favourite chevron stripes or some of the beautiful crochet ribbons,  May Arts ribbons add a finishing touch to almost every project I create.  So when Betheny from May Arts posted about a design team call, I was oh, SO tempted to throw my hat in the mix.  So, here we go!

One of my favourite recent projects was a home decor project that teamed up  some chalkboard paint, a stencil, gesso and some black and white chevron ribbon (382-34-10). The ribbon in this project wasn’t only functional, but worked to tie together the balck and white together.

Cupcakes-full

This second project I decided to showcase was created as part of an “unconventional valentines”-themed tea party that I created this last Valentine’s day.  This project was particularly fun because I got to play with a variety of ribbons – including, 1.5″ Grosgrain stripes in TG34,  AX17 – 7/8” Satin Cut Outs (hearts) and 376-1-03 – 1 Inch Grosgrain / Satin Edge Ribbon. Created simply by covering some cardboard with paper and beautiful ribbon, who knew it could be so easy to have a cupcake stand to match any party theme!

Finally, because this is a position for tutorials, I had to include a project with a stepped out tutorial!  I chose an interactive card – another one of my favourites!

Tutorial-slider-full

Well, there you have it!  Three fun projects that I hope will get me into round two of this design team call. Keep your fingers crossed for me! Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “A Ribbonista in the making?

Leave a Reply

