A Pastel Challenge

You would think that with two little gals in my house, I would be all about pastel colours!  But the truth of the matter is that when I colour images, I tend to gravitate
towards the bright and bold!  So it is pretty safe to say that the newest challenge at Tiddly Inks (Pastels) was, well, a bit of a challenge for me! 😉

Pastel-front

Pastel-closeupI decided to work with this cute image called Wryn -Sunny Day.  It is a newer release at the Tiddly Inks store, but I hadn’t yet had the chance to colour her up!  I worked with my R81/R83/R85/R89 combination for herflower head piece, and my trust BG11/BG13/BG15/BG18 combination for her dress.  I actually usually colour up an image to match some paper I have in mind for the card base, but this time, coloured first!  I think the cute Kaisercraft paper if a great fit, and probably adds that extra “pastel” feel to the card!

I hope you’ll consider joining us for this fun challenge! You have two weeks to create a little something new featuring a Tiddly Inks design and a pastel-theme of some sort!  We always love to see you work, and you could win $6.00 worth of Tiddly Ink images!

Well, that’s it for me today!  Thanks for stopping by!

Pastel-dimension

Leave a Reply

