Oldie but a Goodie!

Oldie-full

Good morning crafty friends!  The snow has gone and even through the rain has moved in, I will take it!  Last week, we had almost a foot of snow, so even if the sun doesn’t make an appearance, I am celebrating!

Since it is Saturday, I have a bright and cheerful card for you for Kraftin’ Kimmie’s new challenge this week!  This week our hostess is Krafty Girl, Melanie and her challenge is called “An Oldie but a Goodie”! So create a card, scrapbook page or altered item with a Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamp that is one of your older faves or one that you bought a while ago but haven’t used yet! Pull out those fabby stamps! Have some krafty fun and join us this week!!

Oldie-closeup

When I first found Kraftin’ Kimmie stamps, I fell in love with a cutie named Francesa!  I just loved the pile of cupcakes she is holding (she makes a great embellishment for cupcake containers), and I loved the expression on her face!  Now, although Francesca is a retired image, you can find her in the store right now, so make sure you stop by to pick her up if you don’t already have her!  I was so happy to have an excuse to pull her out and colour her up again!  I tried to work to really deepen the pleats on her dress (B41, B45 and B39 were my “go to” Copics for this one), and then I simply played with a variety of colours to match this cute KaiserCraft paper!

Well, I don’t know about you, but I am looking forward to this weekend! Whether you are a mom or celebrating with one, try to find some sweet time for yourself – perhaps colouring up an image or two!

Thanks for stopping by!

Oldie-angled

 

 

Leave a Reply

